Snowy Hoy (Day 638)

The wind has stopped. At long last. As I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning, there was some snow in the air. It was cold, but good to wander around without being battered around by the wind.
I had a little job to do in Stromness, and enjoyed the drive west under fabulous, dramatic skies. As I finished my job, the sun came out and I headed to the shore to grab a couple of shots for the blip today. I couldn't really choose between the main shot and the extra.
Back home, I had lunch with my beautiful wife, before we took the dogs to Skaill for a fabulous walk in brilliant sunshine. The dogs seemed to enjoy the walk as much as we did.
Later HV and I had a trip to town to collect some stuff and to look at tiles. I have the difficult job of choosing tiles for a customer's bathroom. I will probably end up telling him to go and choose them himself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.