Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Flog It!

FRIDAY

The BBC team was in Huddersfield today filming four episodes of the TV programme Flog It!

I don't normally follow the programme but I popped down to the Town Hall at lunchtime to see what was going on. 

I am told that the experts on hand today were Christina Trevanion, Mark Stacey and Nick Davies, but, at the time of my visit , there was no sign of the main presenter Paul Martin.

I think Mark Stacey is the person in the blue cardigan in one of the extras. Do any blippers know the identity of the expert in the main photo?
[One of my friends has now reliably informed me that it's Nick Davies - Thank you Pat]

Apparently 150 people were queuing out on the street in freezing conditions before the doors opened this morning.

The lady in the main photo had a sapphire ring valued at £1,000 -1,500 and a second ring valued at £500. 

I left work early in daylight because it was snowing heavily. Sounds as though it's going to e a cold weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.