Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Beetroot Falafel

Anyone who knows me, or follows my Blip journal, will probably wonder why I am even considering eating anything containing beetroot let alone actually cooking with it myself, given my dislike of the stuff. But this recipe from a new vegetarian cookbook I have bought looked appealing; enough beetroot to colour the falafels but not enough to taste as though you've just fallen flat on your face in a ploughed field. I was right; I made them a couple of weeks ago and they were lovely, so they are on the menu again this evening. These are the prepared falafels ready for chilling before they are cooked and served with a Dukkah and Mint salad. I know it isn't really salad weather but the stove is hot, the house is warm and I'm doing my best to ignore that snow falling outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.