Flower Friday

I forgot I was doing a Mono Month when I photographed these bright red flowers for flower Friday. I don't know what they are but they are in all the shops at the moment. I suspect these are for St Valentines Day as the pot was decorated in a red felt vest with little buttons down the front. Hubby bought it for me to cheer me up as I was not well this week. I guess I will have to go out and buy him some tomorrow as he has come down with a lurgy - different to mine so I am not to blame.
I am enjoying the mono challenge but these flowers did not convert very well to mono, I thought. I have given them lots of grainy texture and less contrast so that they don't look like cactus or a vegetable like some of them did.
Thanks to bikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.