Light on the Water

In the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. 
Abraham Lincoln

What a beautiful full moon last night! The light on the sea was so bright I couldn't sleep, so out with the camera. I knew I wouldn't have a show of getting those distant lights sharp, so it was out with the tripod too. All at midnight! 

Life in my years? I've been feeling so much better lately, about, well, pretty much everything really, except the few minor things left to do on the house. And a big part of that life, for the past 4 years apparently, has been Blipfoto, and all the wonderful Blippers. What a team! I have been so thankful for all your support, all the wonderful comments, and all the inspiring journals I've visited. I've heard from Blip that I have a birthday, and wasn't expecting it! What a surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.