Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

245

We went today to a market in Redfern, beside the Carriageworks - which used to be rail yards (hence the name, natch), but now is a "Contemporary multi-arts centre", and makes for a very cool setting.

I had anticipated taking quite a few cool photos. I think I did ... but what I did not do, was chimp any of them. Had I done so, I would have noticed there was a problem. I then would have looked carefully at the camera, and discovered I was still in manual mode, with settings woefully over-exposing (given that the last thing I shot was a teapot in a cabinet).

Yay for shooting RAW, and for Raw Therapee. I was able to salvage more than I thought, and rather better.

This is the favourite of both mrs tsuken and me. 

Bikr; Flickr.

Others are on Flickr - and I particularly like this little cafe with big mug and funky mannequin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.