NellyO

By NellyO

Rainbow

I didn't take any pictures all day because the weather was rubbish! Having endured the mudbath that was Greenbelt, I was hoping for a bit of dry, but this is Scotland after all so I suppose I must endure some more!

The rain meant that there was a landslip somewhere near the train line near Dunblane, which meant that the trains to Stirling were delayed and cancelled, and when I did eventually get on a train it was heaving (though luckily I did manage to get a seat). I snapped this rainbow from the window as we trundled along somewhere near Linlithgow - there was actually a better rainbow as we came into Stirling (against a much darker sky) but too much stuff in the foreground so I couldn't take a picture without it being blocked by a tree or a post or somesuch.

I hope tomorrow's a bit dryer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.