id:FOR

By FOR

Rotterdam Centraal Station 10.15pm

Looking back over my shoulder ;-)

I caught a shadows of the pedestrians while I was taking the picture.

Netherlands and Rotterdam' s first impressions:

1) Dutch transport is so fast and efficient

getting off the plane 9.15pm -> leaving the Schiphol airport 9.30pm -> boarding the IC Direct train 9.38pm -> getting off the train 10.05 pm or so -> reaching the accomodation 10.35 pm

2) Rotterdam is very modern and looks like the clean city

could recognize that since I have left Rotterdam Centraal Station and saw a couple of block of towers (remind me the American style a little bit) and walking through the Cool District.


3) what you should do in 45 hrs like me?


modern architecture sight-seeing, visiting the Kusthal, enjoying the views from Euromast Tower, having fun in Witte de Withstraat  and more (if you have a time)

;-)

links:
art
architecture
exhibitions
lovely viewings
drinks and part of the night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.