Iberian Wolf

Friday 10th February 2017 (1630)

Spent the morning and lunchtime in school, joining the staff on their team building inset day. The first session was particularly good, a sports team problem solving event. My competitive nature and a bad ankle don't go together. My competitiveness won and my ankle came off worse! Great fun though. 

I left after lunch and, as the sun was shining, I decided to grab a couple of hours at Knowsley. By the time I got there a snow storm had arrived and the light was bad, making photography challenging. Part way round the sun did put in another appearance before the next snow storm. My favourite picture of the day was the lioness again but I have stuck with my personal challenge to post a different animal each time I go - I may soon give up that challenge! It is not very often the Iberian wolf is out and if it is it rarely stays still, so this was a good opportunity. It is taken through a chainlink fence, hence the quality. I can't resist posting the lioness as an extra though - it is SOOC and not cropped.  

Took my car to the car wash on the way home. I had had a lot of plans for work to be done this afternoon but by the time I got home I was tired and needed a rest. I sat down for "five minutes" and woke up just before midnight ... so much for the evening! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.