Back home

I did nothing but cat-nap on the overnight flight home so am feeling totally shattered. Having been up to bed for a couple of hours I came down to the loud sound of snoring and found JJ sitting up in his office oblivious to the world around him. I think he could be weary too.

Apart from the usual post on the doorstep there was also a note from our closest neighbours who have gone to their flat in Cornwall for half term, telling us they put their house on the market last weekend and already have a buyer. They'll be house-hunting in Cornwall then. Seriously envious.

I have found a one-man company called Clearerimages who have a really good reputation for repairing my camera lens issue, so I'm hoping he'll tell me to post it up to him.

This was the view along the train at 8 a.m. this morning as we came through central London. A good reason to travel home on a Saturday morning.

Thanks to you all for following our break in the sun. I have some serious catching up to do. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.