La vida de Annie

By Annie

Albufera des Grau.

Had a few hours' solo walking around the National Park of Es Grau, which has a zero-tolerence policy on dogs. Understandable, as the coastline is full of breeding birds and small creatures. Opted not to take the grown-up camera with the even heavier prime zoom lens, which was a good call as some of the paths were challenging to say the least. I abandoned the walk just before reaching a promised spot with a picture of a camera and a picnic table, as the path took a steep and treacherously gravel-covered turn downwards towards a boggy flood-plain, the path reminding me of where I broke my leg nearly 6 years ago in Cumbria. With my current balance and spacial-awareness issues I find it hard to navigate such a path without company and my trusty trekking pole. Upside of the adventure was seeing lots of birds doing birdy stuff via one of the wooden hides. Downside was getting hopelessly lost and getting into a tizz as the sun sank below the tree-line. The Spanish love to signpost everything except the way back, and after passing the same log seat twice I realised I was going round in circles. Luckily I accidentally found my way out of the maze and drove into town for a restorative strong coffee and a cream pretzel (nicer than it sounds).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.