creative lenna

By creativelenna

bird in the storm

we took a walk on sunday morning when tropical storm isaac was imminent - fortunately it did not do much here in Bradenton. The girls and I went to our favorite walking spot: DeSoto memorial, where the trail touches the beach at the manatee River/gulf  of Mexico. I figured if we could get our walk in quick before the winds picked up too much and the rain came down, we'd be okay . . .  and we were. The rain did not come till much later. The dogs enjoyed our first time back there since arriving home. It was a bit breezy and they did not want to go in the choppy water at all! (Asia usually swims). But there were lots of birds flying over the water and I liked this silhouette shot....use the dbl arrows, bottom right corner under the photo, to view large. 

I'm working my way through the photos, just a few more folders and I will be up-to-date! Thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.