"So What?"

Until I saw the swan I thought I was out there walking around the Ohmbachsee under difficult conditions. Did I say yesterday it was too muddy to get out of the car?
Mistake - it was muddy today! But today it didn't stop me! Too bad I can't add any extra photos...

It snowed last night (a lot) and in the afternoon it rained on the snow and it rained while I walked stumbled around that little lake. No one else out there (of course not).
Until I saw the swan. Swimming first. Then using his body as an ice-breaker. For quite a while! It was fascinating to watch him.

I had better photos of the swan, but when I looked through them he seemed to talk to me on this one: "What you're looking at? Never seen a swan before? I'm only walking on ice. So what?"

18:55; 2°C and raining

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.