The Voice

Phew....I felt much better today, thank goodness. Not one hundred percent, but much better than yesterday. 

Jude had invited me for breakfast, but I'm not eating properly yet, so I just walked round for a chat. She walked with me back to mine and we tried a bit of brainstorming writing. There is a writing group she fancies going to and the next assignment is 700 words with the opening line: My space suit caught on fire, which was a first...we are going to give it a go. 

The coven met this afternoon and I took my camera, but no photo opportunity raised it's head. They were laughing at my other TV attempts this week and I said that Ukelelehaley had suggested Are You Being Served. "Oh yes", said Ellen, "You must do Mrs Slocombe, Pelly will be your little pussy!" Sadly, I don't have a pink wig. So, UH, that one will have to wait for another day. Instead I've done The Voice for LadyG, just in case she's having withdrawal symptoms whilst in Thailand lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.