My 2015

By Clairy

Looking further back .. memories

Busy day today with not much time to do anything but my beautiful Aunty Ali and all my family was on my mind.

This was my Facebook post from last year;

The weird thing about devastating loss is that life actually goes on. When you’re faced with a tragedy, a loss so huge that you have no idea how you can live through it, somehow, the world keeps turning, the seconds keep ticking.....life I guess.
Today along with many of my family we will all in our individual or collective ways be reflecting on this day 14 years ago. I remember the call so vividly my lovely, crazy, mad, funny, pretty Aunty who was just 3 years older than me grew her wings.
She left two young children that have grown up with the love of their dad and all the family into beautiful people. I'm sad she never met my son he has many of her crazy traits!
So to all my family and friends especially Leah Jane Wilson, Adam Wilson, nanny Janet Selby I am with you today in my thoughts love you all xxxx


The thing is life does go on, you have to , every year is further back in memories without her but I never forget those of her her, her funny ways, her smell, her beautiful children she gave us. This is a blip of a picture of her and I on holiday in Malta a place we went to lots of times and found happiness there so it was only right I shared this today.

Fly high Ali bongo xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.