Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Arthur's Seat from Lutton Place

The snow has melted, replaced by persistent rain. Its cold. The rain is due to go off later in the morning, so that small window will have to be bike maintenance time. Its needed. A slot just before lunch then. Not sure 1/2 and hour is enough.

After morning coffee, the rain goes off a bit earlier than expected. I get the bikes out. The road bike has the chain welded by salt to the gears. To clean the chain, I have to use a well known penetrating oil and water displacing spray first. Then its clean the bike, wipe down the chain, check the tyres and lubricate the chain is indeed carried out in four parts. In between times, its diving back in to the house to warm up my fingers. Successful. Glad the rain went off, as it takes nearly an hour.

After lunch, some lovely pepper infused cheese on toast, my partner and I go to Newington. This time we visit practically all charity shops between Salisbury Place to Nicolson Square. At Lutton Place, because the photos of the Pentlands weren't very good, actually, they are rubbish, I stop to take a photo of Arthur's Seat. Normally there are lots of people on the top, today, there's only one person struggling up hill, and in to the wind. From the charity shops, I got a notepad, and a book on Italian Verbs. I wanted a normal notebook to write down my Italian exercises, and not ones I use to write in. We stop visiting charity shops when its coffee time. Needed and welcome as its wet and cold.

Then its back to Morningside. As we are 3 for tea, twin 1 is working hard at the flower and chocolate shop as it is nearly Valentine's Day, we stop off at the supermarket for an easy tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.