Wenches...We Got Wenches

I know the timing looks bad. Lisa is gone for 1 day, and I'm off in search of pirate women. But, what was I supposed to do...tell them that I didn't want to take their picture? I kicked the men to the side, and just took the colorful wenches.

The Anna Maria Privateers do a lot of good on this island, and they never miss a parade...riding in their giant boat. Today, from the boat...they were grilling up hot dogs and ears of corn. I had an ear. The price? A buck an ear. HA-HA, you get it? A buccaneer. It was delicious.

I had some interesting "star" sunset shots tonight, so I put one of them in my extras.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157678071342002  Thirteen other shots are on my Flickr page, including some shorebirds, a buzzard, and a banjo player. What a pretty banjo he was playing. Why was he playing? (Trying to impress the wenches.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.