Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Cemetery

with view of Eagar and a snowy Point of the Mountain (Apache Overlook).

St Peter's choir sang at a funeral Mass this morning and later I went up to the Springerville cemetery to take some snaps and wonder and ruminate about death and dying. In my early days in a church choir we were paid half a crown for singing at a wedding; later, when I was a bell ringer the rate was five bob and I often earned an extra ten bob for ringing the bells up which included the 21cwt tenor. Now in these latter days I seem to attend more funerals than weddings.

I went to El Rio to see A Dog's Purpose this afternoon. A real tear-jerker of a movie. The first trailer was for Disney's upcoming Beauty and the Beast to be released in March. No, I can give that one a miss as for me there is only one cinematic telling of that tale - Jean Cocteau's 1947 realisation.

Couldn't resist another extra of the funeral flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.