Knitting

No nice photo today but a full one.

Funeral today for a shining bright star. A lady with a big personality, strong opinions, overflowing love for children, generous to anyone in need, an eye for beauty. She could make art from trash... bottle caps or stones or wire. She created playgrounds in the woods with twisty paths and tire swings, fire circles and colored pebbles. She made adolescent girls feel beautiful and young children feel capable. She enriched our lives and she was taken away too soon.

And then this evening my husband and I went to dinner with some friends to celebrate our anniversary ( it is Monday and will be 24 years). Dinner was exquisite. I cannot describe it because it will sound so plain... Brussels sprouts and slow roasted chicken... but it was so much more. The first bite transported me the my grandmother 's kitchen. The spoonful of mousse generated a shiver up my spine. We will definitely be dining there again.

So a day completely overflowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.