Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 29: Down

Another hard one for the challenge today. Thank goodness not all our music is mp3 these days.

Took car to garage this morning and set about getting something for J's birthday. Massive fail as we couldn't think of anything he would like and I'm panicking a bit now.

Went to park where they had another of their play days on. We got covered in paint yen seconds before the rain came down and drenched us. Even had one of those awful moments where the gazebo that houses the kit got blown by the wind and all the blooming rain ran down the side and down my back into my underwear while I was bent over sorting little L. brr was quite a shock.

With no car and rainy paint running down every crack we ran to my mums house which I luckily still have a key for. Chucked our clothes in the machine & scrubbed the kids. 3 hrs later we were good as new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.