A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Subway

Today we had a week's rain in an hour.
Parts of Manchester got flooded.
Any poor bugger caught in it would have been drenched.
Not me, I darted from work between monsoon showers to a local post office to pick up a wide angle lens adapter as recommended by Senor Smithski on this blip....it's cracked.
Got this blip of a man in a tunnel on my way there.
All settings applied in camera.

In other news....I had a conversation with a woman who works in a shop near work.

"I'm five and a half months pregnant and I'm hardly showing" she said.
I looked as she placed her hands on her belly. I couldn't tell. By her own admission, she's quite big anyway.
I must have made a face that said
"I don't know what to say about pregnancy to someone I hardly know, I'm male" to which she carried on talking.
"Last time I was pregnant I was huge!" she exclaimed, her voice getting louder and squeaking as she said huge.
"Oh yeah, I remember what you were like then" was about all I could find to say, to which she replied.....
"BUT I WASN'T PREGNANT WHEN I STARTED WORKING HERE."
Oh dear. Oh bloody hell. Oh shit. Oh....much worse swear words.
And then she dug me out of the hole I was in by saying
"Oh there was someone else working here just before me and she left because she was due to have a baby so you must have confused me with her...."

I agreed with her and left as quickly as I could.

(550)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.