Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Level 9 Beauty

My new phone has a "beauty" setting when you take a selfie, and it does the strangest thing to your skin. It can't cope with glasses though, as I am demonstrating to Dicon here. It is really odd, and not at all beautiful, I prefer a fully wrinkled version of me.

I was up and at the world relatively early to go and get my hair cut. I enjoyed chatting with my (reluctantly) pregnant hairdresser, but I can't believe how quickly I fell into giving unasked for warnings about how tired she's going to be for the next 5 years, how hard she's going to find it, blah blah blah bloody blah. I remember it so well from when I was pregnant. Poor woman, in a job like hairdressing, can you imagine how often she has to smile through that shit?

Then a bit of work for me in the afternoon while the children went to football/Brighton, and then Leila and Dicon came over for supper. We ate delicious food, drank lots, chatted lots, took selfies, and stayed up late. V nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.