No Snow, But ......

When I looked from our balcony towards Nishinomiya, it looked like it was snowing there so I jumped on a train and headed to Shukogawa. No snow, unfortunately, just the last drops of a rain shower. However, within a couple of minutes the sun was out and there was an almost clear blue sky. So, I had a lovely stroll along the Shukogawa (Shuko River) and then I found a beautiful hiking route up into the hills. If we ever do get snow, I will come straight back here.

“It's not getting from A to B. It's not the beginning or the destination that counts. It's the ride in between...This train is alive with things that should be seen and heard. It's a living, breathing something -- you just have to want to learn its rhythm.”  (David Baldaci, The Christmas Train)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.