Lenore

By Lenore

One man and his dog

We passed this man and his dog on our morning walk today - he was very lovely and assured me he was on a short walk due to the weather.  Wise man.  By the time we got home, the toddler was crying as his feet were so cold (frankly, if he'd walked a little further - like at all, the problem wouldn't have been quite so bad).  His father duly sat by the radiator with him before resorting to the hair dryer to warm them up.  Normal happy toddler status was quickly resumed. 

I braved the weather again to go out for a run and very, very nearly returned as it was so cold I had 'brain freeze' - or ice-cream headache as I used to call it.  Anyway, in the end it was a great run and well deserved the (two) pieces of chocolate cake and roast dinner this evening.  So yes, the Julia Child cake recipe worked well - the husband declared that dinner was very good.  Well done me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.