Juvenile Red-bellied Woodpecker

I walked out the backyard after church to check on the squirrel food supply.  There are a good number of juvenile squirrels in the dreys out there and so I feel the need to supplement what they can forage. 

I am always fascinated by the fungus growing on my log bench.  It was as I took a rest sitting on the bench that the juvenile woodpecker landed on a nearby cypress tree.  

As I sat there taking photos, Spirit chilled on the bridge while Peace kept watch!

I am always happy when the single daffodil comes up under the dogwood tree.  We also have the fuzzy buds on the tulip tree beginning to burst.  And I also noticed that I am beginning to get some blooms on my snowdrops!

Wilmington tied the 1965 record for a Feb 12th high temperature of 78ºF/25ºC.  Don't worry we will have a cool down for the week and then a warm weekend again and then a cool down again!  Our weather station at the house recorded 83ºF/28ºC today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.