Mems

By Mems

Hitting the bottle

A visit to the tattooist today provided some much needed relaxation. It seems to always help me clear my head. It was the third, 3 hour session on my new sleep design and it's starting to come together nicely. It's great to see my sketches and vision on paper coming to life on my skin.
A message in a bottle completed the line work for the bottom of my arm. It's symbolic of much in my life but is mostly there to remind me of how long it has taken me 'to get the message'. It's taken some time but it's fair to say that "nothing that is worthwhile is ever easy".
Although, it has really been worth the wait and effort. In all honesty if I could go back, I wouldn't change it.
I cant wait for the sea to be finished - I love the blues (additional).
A long overdue visit to some friends and their gorgeous daughter provided some great fun and humour. I found myself playing a bit part in an improvised production of 'Sleeping Beauty'. Such imagination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.