legacy furniture

Eve is thrilled with this new addition to her room. It housed Grandma Betty's clothing for many decades and now we're thrilled to add it to Evie B's room. Just the small matter of sorting through the mounds of clothes piled up in her room now!

Today I should really have blipped the main event - a birthday party for Morristime's son! It was on possibly the coldest farm in the whole world but I'll forgive them the hypothermia because their boy didn't stop grinning the whole time. Absolute pure and lovely joy. And I might have fallen in love with another little person too.

Poor old Antony spent the day in bed with a stinking cold. Feeling rather frazzled by solo parenthood on the way home, I was chuffed when my sister rang and told me to collect a shepherd's pie on my way past. Food is always better when you haven't cooked it!

A day of blessings. (And a small street pastors hangover).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.