thinkin' pink...

...again

today

well - pretty much every day - to be honest - but lately it seems i am especially searching it out - maybe for the way it calms me - see if i am brutally open, i am struggling just a tad - with a sweeping 'bout of grief over the death of my sister - i know she passed back in october and i have been going through ups and downs with it - but over the past couple of weeks - it simply feels as if my grief is so much stronger again - perhaps it's just the season or for whatever reason - i am missing her more which i know is perfectly okay - and times like this are to be expected - i'll be rolling along and bam, feelings will flood over me - causing me to stop in my tracks - i remember it happening after my daddy died so this doesn't totally take me by surprise - i just wasn't expecting it so soon - except she was my best friend and losing your best friend - is terribly difficult; it's like having a limb pulled off - no longer being able to share my life with her is probably the most difficult of all - making it tough to find my way to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.