dreaming

By dreaming

A great ballet

Today was the fourth performance in this Pacific Northwest Ballet season and I went with my niece Manda, as Endless Weekend is still in Hawaii.  The ballet was the Cinderella-like Cendrillon, choreographed by Frenchman Jean-Christophe Maillot, and it was absolutely amazing and wonderful.  This is the second Maillot ballet I've seen, and the other was equally spectacular - a choreographer to watch.  As usual I was looking for little girls to photograph, and I found these three having a snack during the intermission, on the grand staircase at the Opera House.

I've been very ill, the cold blurring into an exacerbation of chronic symptoms, particularly fatigue.  I've been falling asleep at the computer and dozing off at inopportune times; it's been a struggle not to drift off while driving.  So I've tried to reduce my stress and exertion, and Blipfoto has gone by the way for a while.  I hope to be back full strength soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.