On Some Days

By V1k1

Mono Monday . . . Can't live without . . .

flowers, be they extravagant like these lilies or a humble wild flower.  KangaZu is linking this weeks mono Monday to International Friendship Week which starts on the 12th.  I had never heard of it . . . you learn so much on blip.  I had an international friendship moment today when I met Gillian gillyh for a blip meet.  Her and her husband are having a fabulously long holiday in NZ.  Of course blip is another thing I can't live without.  The extra pic which I took before meeting Gillian was going to be my blip but I changed my mind as I was catching up with your journals this afternoon.  The flowers came from Ann a neighbour.  They have a subtle perfume.  This is the second time she has surprised me with flowers because she knows I don't have many in my garden at the moment.
Yesterday as Ali and I walked and photographed we had a discussion about her work as a Hospice nurse.  When she is admitting a person she has to ask this question: What gives your life meaning?  She had been trying to find her own answer to that question.  I decided my answer would be curiosity or having a sense of wonder.  Ali eventually settled on having a challenge or challenging herself. My wonderings about life in Britain were  answered by Gillian today.  The morning started  wet and blustery as seen in the extra but by the end of our chat it was blue sky again.  
Righto enough rambling.  Thank you Kanga Zu for another thought provoking challenge.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.