Ghostly Light Trails

Another slowish day at the Mrs madwill's studio - I think people didn't fancy making the trip out in the cold and wet weather.

It was getting dark(er) by 4 pm when I got back - and Finlay (who had been with us all weekend and behaved impeccably) was itching for a walk - so out we went - all togged up against the rain and wind!

I stopped on top of the bridge over the A1(M) and was looking at the lights reflected off the wet road surface. I tried some light trail shots but it wasn't really dark enough to give a decent length of exposure. So when I got back I opened up 4 shots as layers in Photoshop and changed the blending mode to 'Lighten' so the light points from each layer showed through. I quite like the result it makes the road look busier - even if there appear to be several 'crashes'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.