ScottGreen

By ScottGreen

Move in day!

Well, today was the big day! Caitlin took me through to Guelph with a car (a big car) load of my stuff! This is the outside of my new home for the next year, in the East Village Townhouses. There is a very nice back garden to sit around in and the rooms have more than enough room for everything!
I went for a walk to find the nearest supermarket to try and find a washing basket and clothes hangers (the room didn't come provided with them). I ended up walking for an hour and getting lost before I realized that i was still on campus! I eventually found a Canadian Tire and bought some stuff there. Off to bed early tonight, up early tomorrow for the first of the two days of 'International Student Welcome Days'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.