Unnaturally Green

There are a couple of sorts of green going on here. 1. It's been a wetter summer than usual in Central Otago and the hills look green than usual. 2. Irrigation is turning usually gold fields unnaturally green.

There are the hills behind Wanaka I watched as I walked this morning. After 2 days of running in a row I needed a break. The morning after the wedding and a late night my head needed kindness.

We headed back out to Glendu Station woolshed for a late brunch. The weather is changing and the mountain were clagged in with cloud and rain. We were out of it but the nor'westerly wind was getting up.

Onto more food, coffee, and Nana-naps mid-afternoon followed by (you guessed it) another family dinner.

We've had a fantastic weekend and fabulous wedding. It was soooooo relaxed and the happy couple went to a lot of trouble to make sure their guests had a smashing time.

Some of my cousins can boogie with the finest ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.