Eye Spy

With my little eye, something beginning with W!!!!

It's so hard to get a decent image of the Gang Gangs when they're perched up in the trees.  Their bodies tend to blend into the leaves and the shadows play havoc.  I quite liked the way the sun was catching this male Gang Gangs feathers in the late afternoon.  He was obviously making sure that it was safe to head down to his favourite watering hole.  I was sitting on the lower deck counting the different species that were drinking at that time when I noticed a beautiful little White-naped Honeyeater (see extra) down on the decking and it had found a little puddle to drink from.  I felt like telling the little character that there was plenty more on the upper deck but it seemed quite content with its lot.

I have finally caught up with my blips and I think we got our mojo back a bit today as it has been a very mild day temperature wise compared to the last three horrendously hot days.  This is the blip from yesterday in case any of my blip buddies are interested.  I only had the opportunity to post it this morning as a "back blip".

Last night CCN and I travelled down to the lower mountains to attend a Rotary Fundraiser.  It was a preview of the wonderful movie "Hidden Figures".  I can highly recommend this movie.  For me it's a "must see", particularly in these troubled times.  I'm ashamed to say that before the movie I would have never been able to tell you who Kathryn G Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Baker were but now I can tell you, they are women I will never forget!  I am fascinated to read more about these three brilliant and inspirational women.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.