Rissa's World

By MarissaMichelle

8:30-6:30

My first class today was from 8:30-11:30, but my second isn't until 4:30. So I spent the majority of my five hour break sitting outside the Lawn Cafe where I ate lunch catching up on all my reading. It was pleasantly warm with a light breeze but all the local students are still running around in winter jackets.

I've been reading 'The Practice of the "One Country, Two Systems" Policy in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region' from the Information Office of the State Council of The People's Republic of China. A surprisingly interesting and somewhat amusing document.

After getting back to halls at 7 all I could think about was food. I had been invited to go along with others to get local food at a food court. But between my hunger and headache I didn't have the energy to go to a new place and try to figure out what was what and what looked good, all I wanted was something that was familiar. So I ended up going to the new pizza place around the corner. It's not as good as the one in Central but it's pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.