Light me up...

Today was mostly spent at the house, although Claire and I popped out to collect a dining room table in the pickup truck. The table was an absolute steal from a local shop which sells it's ex-demo furniture on Ebay. A large solid Oak table for less than 100 nicker...I'll take it.

My mom and dad popped round to see the progress but not much has happened since they were last there. My mom did bring us a huge selection of home-made food for our freezer ready for when we move in, she's an absolute star.


While we were collecting the table Tony installed our new outside lamp, we had to wait around till it went dark to see if it activated...it did (was there any doubt? Of course not, this is Tony the electricity master).

Quite a productive day although the one job I did could have been thought through a little better on my behalf, I'll fix it next.

We are now in the magical two weeks of moving in so our heads need to be firmly down fixed on the prize.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.