Mono Monday ~ Can't live without

We have had sunshine all day. Yay, yay and double yay!! It seems so long since we've seen it .... but I think it is going back into hiding for the rest of the week :-(

Mr C has taken a couple of days off and a good walk was planned but by the time Mr C had faffed with his emails (possibly hacked) he didn't fancy my suggestion of going to Ripley. His suggestion was Richmond Park but on a glorious day and half term it will be heaving. So the common it was. My initial disappointment soon disappeared as we did a different and much longer route than normal. We paused for a coffee (tea for me) at the windmill before continuing with our walk. I also decided to try and find Caesars well for Freespiral with Mr C helping to but alas it was still being elusive!! I believe I've walked straight past it and I will keep looking.

So can't live without...

Well, if I found the well I could have suggested that I didn't think Freespiral could live without them as they are a big part of her life.

Or..my fisheye snap of trees because without these magnificent plants we just would not survive.

Or... the windmill where we stopped for a cuppa and a slice of cake. Tea and cake should be made a daily necessity;-))

But, of course, I chose my rock Mr C. We are not the lovey dovey type but he makes my life what it is and makes me smile every day. Although I actually chose this of him with Ruby because they both adore each other immensely. He desperately missed Millie when we lost her 3 years ago and I could have quite easily plodded along without a dog for a while but 6 months later Ruby came into our life and they both dote on each other.

Some extras. All b&w except one ... because I liked it ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.