Landscape

My entry to the Mono Monday "Can't live without" challenge. My life is very dependent on this landscape as it's a major part of my farm, and one of my favourite photographic objects. Maybe I could live without it, but I wouldn't want to.

A poem that caught my eye during the visit to the town museum of Valkeakoski last summer fits to the theme quite well:

Every person should have a landscape.
Own landscape.
Not land, not field nor forest nor water or island.
Just landscape.
- Martti Rapola "Vaarin maisema" 1959 (Grandpa's landscape)

The writer was a professor of the Finnish language. Translation by me.

When I saw the sunset colours today, I almost thought I couldn't convert this to monochrome, but after some Silver Efex magic, the result looks quite pleasing to me. The colour version in the extra.

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.