Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Watching the murmuration

This evening I walked up to Winnall to see the murmuration.  I know there have been some fab blips of these from around the UK, but I have never seen one before.  At its height there must have been thousands of starlings.  Far more than you see in this picture, though there are more in the Extra.

The only disadvantage of this particular murmuration is that it happens over the industrial estate and Junction 9 of the M3.  It makes things difficult if you want to change position in relation to the aeronauts.  But I liked this shot because it shows not just what was happening in the sky but a little of what is happening on the ground.  There were about 8 of us watching from here.  It was fun.

So now I am late posting and must get on and see what you've all been up to!  Hope the week's started well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.