Nursery!

Today Melody got up and went to nursery! She cried as soon as we went in (she remembered) but I stayed and played and settled her for half hr before leaving - she cried when I left (and on and off apparently) but she was very distractible and not sobbing - when I arrived back at 12 - she was reading and happy (but cried when she saw me!) but I feel so much better about it. I stayed for half hr and had lunch with her in the room and then we went into town and collected cupcakes :)
Then Emma and her 2 boys and Julie and her 2 boys came over for cake and play - and then all went off to the park -(pic taken on roundabout) lovely to see them - and Emma bought melody a musical keyboard and other bits! It's so cool! Thanks Em
Then we had carbonara! Mike working late all week so I'm single parent in bath and tea time! I complained to my best friend about this and she sent her hubby round with carbonara! At 8.45 this am! Bless - love her!
Then melody and I bathed (she loved carbonara but got it everywhere!) and then she was asleep by 7!
Dad home at 8 - woke her up! Back asleep by 9.30!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.