Free as a bird

By freebird

Irrisistible

What a difference in the weather today from the dreary weekend. The sun was shining and temperatures almost hit double figures. Everyone I met said they felt heaps better and there was a hint of spring in the air. Couldn't resist going for a quick walk down to the river Nene at Alwalton before going to my watercolour class. On the way back I spotted these lovely snowdrops and no sooner had a take some photographs than the owner of the house came out to ask if I would like some. She promptly dug up a few plants and gave them to me. How kind. Took them to art and split them with my good friend S who said she didn't have many in her garden. River Nene in the extra photo.

For the record: Blue skies and sun. Max 9C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.