Albert Square

So lucky today, just in that little gap with no cloud whatsoever, just clear blue skies :))

We slept like logs again.... once up we walked to the paper shop and posted a letter. The wind was gusty and quite cold but lovely to be out in the fresh air. Once back home, we had a coffee before heading out in the car to Manchester.

We walked through Albert Square on our way to lunch, I couldn't resist snapping the clock tower of the Town Hall against the brilliantly blue sky :-)

We had a late lunch in Jamie's, prawn and fennel linguine for me and crab spaghetti for hub, both delish!! Then we headed to the dentist, to give me time for a brush and polish, just in case there were any garlic fumes!! I did apologise to the dentist just in case, but I was fine :-). The root canal went well, I was in and out in just a little over 30 mins, much quicker than expected, and all seems fine this evening I'm glad to report!

We had a wander around the shops for an hour or so, to let the rush hour traffic clear, and a coffee en route back to the car...... paid the parking, a snip at £18!! We were home by 7.15pm.....oh yes, how could I forgot, hub bought me some roses too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.