Chriss

By Chriss

The seal won

I hadn't been to the beach for a while so thought I'd go for a brisk walk after work & was rewarded by the sight of a fur seal on the beach.
There were also some young people (heck that makes me sound old) practicing with a surf rescue boat & I got some quite reasonable shots of them barrelling through the surf.
It was one of those days when you think 'Damn it, why couldn't one of these happen tomorrow. I can only chose one for blipfoto'.
But the fur seal on a suburban beach won.
I realised that I had actually walked right past it on the beach & it was only when I was wandering back along the track above that I had the realisation 'That rock has eyes - it must be wildlife - is it dead?' (bad form to take photo of dead wildlife), waiting & waiting for it to move. Yeessss'.
(a passerby said that someone had already indicated that they were contacting the Department of Conservation)

St Clair Beach, Dunedin, New Zealand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.