I can't live without ....

I can't live without colour nor flowers ...

Well, I probably could and obviously there are near and dear ones whom I would find it very difficult to live without. But I do so like colour and flowers are the one luxury I afford myself as much as possible. Hence this mono in colour of flowers for MonoMonday with thank to KangaZu for hosting and setting the theme.
These great magnolias in bloom were in the Mercer Botanic Gardens where my friend Cathie took me today. Lots of plants out and in bloom already and lots of wildlife too. See the extra for another contender of what I can't live without (nature/wildlife)

Abstract Thursday AT85 results

Had a hard time again and so many other things to do before I could see and comment on all entries but here are my 5 choices for last week !
Next Thursday the tag will be AT86 and as that's the day I'm travelling back I'm setting the optional theme to 'travels'. Take that as freely as you want ! My five hearts go to:
LesleyAlsford for a loveheart abstract
Tommie2        for an intriguing pattern from behind glass
KF                    for  an abstract inverted landscape
Hanulli            for  two hearts becoming one  and
davidc             for  beautiful colours and the abstract shadowplay of a lovely statue
There were 83 entries last week, all great, do have a look at the whole collection here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.