Hitching a Ride

This tiny insect was all but hidden on this Marlborough Daisy seedhead. I'd planned to blip the seedhead, but the wee insect is much cooler. 
So, my entry for Tiny Tuesday. I'm wondering if it's a baby Daddylonglegs. Does anyone know?

It's been an incredibly tense and anxious time for everyone in Christchurch, with two fires on the Port Hills raging out of control. At one stage it had gone over the hills and was heading down to Governors Bay. Last thing I heard on the news was that the fires have been contained - I do hope I've got that right.
One of the helicopters dousing the fires crashed, killing the pilot. That must be so hard for the others involved, keeping on working. I believe they grounded them all for a while. And buildings and machinery have been destroyed too. The hills are incredibly dry. Let's hope there aren't any more fires.
There was an earthquake this morning up in Culverden too; 5.2. I only felt a little tremble, but I'll bet it felt much more violent up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.