Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Cherishing Memories

I attended a Service of Thanksgiving in Perth today for a lady who gave me much encouragement in my late teens and early twenties. She helped me to get ready on my wedding day, tried to keep me calm.

She had a caring heart, genuinely interested in everyone she met.

A privilege to be there, and meet with many good friends.

"Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever." Psalm 23.

"All the way my Saviour leads me,
Oh, the fullness of His love!
Perfect rest to me is promised
In my Father's house above.
When my spirit clothed immortal,
Wings it's flight to realms of day
This my song through endless ages:
Jesus led me all the way."
(Frances J Crosby, 1875)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.