Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Perfect Perth

It was a good midday flight from Melbourne to Perth on our last leg of our Australian adventure. The flight went quick and I watched the film 'The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel' which I really enjoyed.

Our transfer driver was a lovely ex-pat from Ireland who informed me he came out 28 years ago with his wife and 4 children as a result of seeing Whickers World series on Australia and chose Perth as it was Whickers favourite place.

Our hotel near Hillary's Harbour is opposite a lovely beach. The room is very practicable with fast free wi-fi. After settling in we decided on a walk along the promenade to watch the sun going down. My blip photo shows a couple on the rocks watching the sun disappearing over the horizon.

We carried on to the Harbour and shops where we shared a pizza and lemonade. I think the four nights here will be very relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.