Pascha

No not an abstract & I've not been faffing with this one other than to remove colour.

This is the fabric which I managed to source from Germany a few weeks ago to re-trim the seats of my 928. This velour fabric, called pascha, was common in Porsches (911's, 924's, 928's & 944's) from 1980 until 1984. Don't stare at it for too long in case it gives you a headache. Makes a rather nice tablecloth too (see extra). I am joking it was being stretched across our dining table to remove some creases & check for any flaws.

Feargal, the 928, has been in the paint shop for the last couple of weeks getting a wee touch up and is now heading towards the trimmers. Still have a minor issue with the fuel injection to address but I think we've found someone to sort that. I last drove the 928 in March so fingers crossed we'll be back on the open road soon. Would be great to take it to Goodwood next month for the members meeting.

Thanks to wrperry for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Day 14 of the Mono Month Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.