Misty Weir

Popped to Wetherby first thing and I walked down to the bridge over the Wharfe and this was the view that greeted me.

The sun was just shining over the top of the bridge and catching the stonework and water around the weir. There was still a little mist hanging over the river. I did try the 'dehaze' slider in Lightroom, which was very effective at removing the mist, but in the end I preferred it with the mist in. It does look rather nice in LARGE

I wandered down to the river itself and had a very interesting chat with a chap (see extra)  who was busy photographing the wildlife. He wasn't a blipper - had never even heard of it. He gave me some useful pointers to a few locations around Wetherby - so I may be visiting them sometime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.