what we did today...

By SarnieV

Marble run

Playing nicely, having so much fun, imaginations having a blast with some game with marbles representing people and races....but what a racket!

First day of hols. C was at cricket camp, D went to a bday party trip to see Batman. Both were an absolute pain before they went. How come you organise things they really want to go and still they moan when it's time to stop doing whatever they are doing in order to go! It does my head in! I'd definitely had enough this morning - but apparently I'm here for the long haul, I can't just change my profession anymore and I'm stuck being mum... So I went for a birthday coffee with a friend - was a bit embarrassed when I got there wanting to treat her to find I'd left my money at home! But we'd had similar mornings so it was a very therapeutic coffee and very nice scone :-)

Later went out for drinks with the same friend and others (glad to escape marble run racket!) - remembered my purse that time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.